AVDCORPNY
Expert
Expert
Posts: 604
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 7:38 pm
Location: 3231 lafayette ave, bronx
Contact: Send private message

ERROR

Wed Aug 29, 2007 5:43 pm

MARIO
THANK YOU FOR THE HELP.
FOUND THE FIRST ERROR, WHEN YOU CONNECT TO THE SUITE 16 IF THE UNIT IS ON YOU GET ERROR 13.
BUT IF YOU SHUT DOWN THE SUIE16 AND AFTER YOU CONNECT TO IT AND THEN POWER THE UNIT ON IT WORK GOOD SO FAR.
LOUIS

ALSO HOW WOULD WE FEEDBACK TO THE BUTTONS IN MAINLOBBY
IF THE VARIABLE FOR THE {{MLSUITE16_ROOM_003_SOURCE}} VALUE 01 OR 02 OR 03 TO SHOW STATUS IF THE SOURCE ON OR OFF

IF POSSIBLE ONE VARIABLE THAT SHOW SOURCE NAME{{MLSUITE16_ROOM_003_SOURCE_NAME}} VALUE XM RAIDO AND ONE THAT SHOW SOURCE ON OR OFF {{MLSUITE16_ROOM_003_SOURCE_STATUS}} VALUE ON OR OFF
YOU WOULD NEED A PLACE IN THE PLUGIN TO ENTER INPUT NAMES FOR IT TO WORK

some of the command for the tuner don't work
like MLServeCmd.MLSuite16|Tuner~ToggleBand~2 on tuner in slot 2on amfm tuner
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ALSO WHEN YOU OPEN MLSERVECMB AND ADD UNT AND SOURCE
THERE ARE NO BUTTONS FOR COMMANDS.

User avatar
jinksjj
Member
Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 12:04 pm
Contact: Send private message

Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:06 pm

Can you post a copy of your MLSuite16 log that leads up to the error 13?

AVDCORPNY
Expert
Expert
Posts: 604
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 7:38 pm
Location: 3231 lafayette ave, bronx
Contact: Send private message

ERROR 13

Thu Aug 30, 2007 6:09 pm

I"M ATTACHED BOTH LOGS BUT THE ERROR DON'T SHOW IN LOG IT ONLY SHOW AT THE MLSERVER, IT POP UP ON THE SCREEN AS
ERROR 13 MISMATCH TYPE
ALSO NO BUTTONS SHOW UP IN THE MLSERVECMB AFTER YOU ADD SOURCES
Attachments
MLSuite16.pdf
(7.47 KiB) Downloaded 16 times
MLSuite161.pdf
(118.42 KiB) Downloaded 14 times

mcascio

Thu Aug 30, 2007 7:02 pm

Try the latest Version 3.0.597.

AVDCORPNY
Expert
Expert
Posts: 604
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 7:38 pm
Location: 3231 lafayette ave, bronx
Contact: Send private message

Thu Aug 30, 2007 7:17 pm

Try the latest Version 3.0.597.
OK WILL DOWN LOAD THE NEW VERSION AND TRY THAT

AVDCORPNY
Expert
Expert
Posts: 604
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 7:38 pm
Location: 3231 lafayette ave, bronx
Contact: Send private message

ERROR 13 AND 440

Thu Aug 30, 2007 7:24 pm

OK LOAD NEW VERSION BUTTONS ARE IN MLSERVECMB.
BUT WHEN YOU TRY TO SEND THEM THER DON'T GO DOWN TO THE WINDOW BELOW WERE THE MLSERVECMB. IS.
ALSO ON THE TUNER ON SLOT 1,2,3 THE DOWN PRESET WORK, BUT THE UP PRESET DON'T WORK.
WILL MAKE COMPLETE LIST OF COMMAND THAT WORK AND ONE THAT DON'T WORK.
ROOM POWER VARIABLE IS NOT UPDATE TO OFF, IT GO TO ON ,BUT WHEN YOU TURN THE ROOM FOR THE VARIABLE IS NOT UPDATE .
THE ALLOFF COMMAND IS NOT WORKING
I FOUND THE ROOM 1 WORK FIND ON POWER STATUS GOING FROM ON TO OFF AND OFF TO ON FIND, 2 TRUE 16 DON'T

BUT WE I CONNECT I GET TWO ERROR 13 MISMATCH TYPE , RUN-TIME ERROR 440
AGAIN IF I SHUT THE SUITE16 DOWN AND CONNECT FIRST AND POWER IT UP IT WORK OK.

User avatar
kevind
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 475
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 8:51 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Contact: Send private message

Re: ERROR 13 AND 440

Sat Sep 01, 2007 2:38 am

Greetings,

I'll chime in here. I've been using the plugin since the beginning...working through the various stages of it's maturity. To date this plugin has been extremely stable for us.

I found a bug with Jeremy in the keypad button assignment section of the plugin a few days ago...have not had a chance to try the latest revisions but will do so on Tues. In the previous version the keypad buttons were not showing up at all in the plugin.

Not getting any errors. No issues at all about restarting MLServer with the ADASuite16 powered on.

All off works just fine for us and has since the beginning. Have not tried the party/ paging features yet.

As far as the tuner goes, we are using the keypads for tuner control and the MainLobby "Tuner" scene uses presets we put into the tuner itself. Preset+/- works fine. Thinking of building a cycle states feature to make this scene quicker.

Sirrius works perfectly.

Regarding your Room power status. This has been flawless for us. Double check your variables and commands. It's been a so long since we started working with this I cannot remember if Jeremy has done any updates to the default MLS templates to reflect the numerous changes the plugin has gone through. There HAVE been changes though in the variables...the ones I use are slightly different than the ones in the default templates included with the plugin. For one we use "{{clientname}} in all our states and variables.

I can say this. ADA absolutely rocks! It is bar none the best distributed audio gear we have ever used in both quality and reliability. Actually shook the pot lights right out of the ceiling on a sound check :)

Awesome work guys. looking forward to testing the keypad "CD Special" buttons so I can control J RIver via the keypads.


OK LOAD NEW VERSION BUTTONS ARE IN MLSERVECMB.
BUT WHEN YOU TRY TO SEND THEM THER DON'T GO DOWN TO THE WINDOW BELOW WERE THE MLSERVECMB. IS.
ALSO ON THE TUNER ON SLOT 1,2,3 THE DOWN PRESET WORK, BUT THE UP PRESET DON'T WORK.
WILL MAKE COMPLETE LIST OF COMMAND THAT WORK AND ONE THAT DON'T WORK.
ROOM POWER VARIABLE IS NOT UPDATE TO OFF, IT GO TO ON ,BUT WHEN YOU TURN THE ROOM FOR THE VARIABLE IS NOT UPDATE .
THE ALLOFF COMMAND IS NOT WORKING
I FOUND THE ROOM 1 WORK FIND ON POWER STATUS GOING FROM ON TO OFF AND OFF TO ON FIND, 2 TRUE 16 DON'T

BUT WE I CONNECT I GET TWO ERROR 13 MISMATCH TYPE , RUN-TIME ERROR 440
AGAIN IF I SHUT THE SUITE16 DOWN AND CONNECT FIRST AND POWER IT UP IT WORK OK.

AVDCORPNY
Expert
Expert
Posts: 604
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 7:38 pm
Location: 3231 lafayette ave, bronx
Contact: Send private message

Sat Sep 01, 2007 11:07 am

we have resolve the problem with power status , we found that we had to tell how many room were on the system in the box on page one.
switching source work find, on the tuner side we have two amfm and one xm radio on bus 00, we are try not to us keypad in the system, we want to go to all touch screen running mainlobby.
we have try used the recallpreset which don't work. the preset up work but not the down.
as far a the error when it connect to the suite16 on start up, we have not found what is cause it. we try conect direct to the rs232 on the suite16 and true the iso-catII with the same problem.
if you have any insite on the problem let us know.

we are still testing all the commands to see which one work and which don't.

yes the plugin is great :D

also what are you doing to show status on the source buttons state for soure on and off.
becuase the variable only show input 01 true 16
let me know.

also the system is setup with a suite16, tuner suite, machIII and a 7.1
which we send command to on the same bus maybe that cause problem
we check it out now.
we have separated the machIII,7.1 and that didn't resolve the problem.
also we found that you can not send command to the machIII and 7.1 true the same com port the suite16 plugin is using, you have to use a other com port to send command.

hopefully a plugin will be made for the two unit and once all bugs are out the plugin it will a great plugin :D
thank you louis /avdcorpny

AVDCORPNY
Expert
Expert
Posts: 604
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 7:38 pm
Location: 3231 lafayette ave, bronx
Contact: Send private message

Wed Sep 05, 2007 6:37 pm

HERE ARE SOME OF THE COMMAND THAT DON'T WORK
ALSO STILL HAVE THE PROBLEM ON STARTUP OF MLSERVER GET ERROR 13 AND 440, WHEN IT FIRST CONNECT TO THE SUITE16.
IF WE TURN THE SUITE16 OFF AND STARTUP MLSERVER AND AFTER MLSERVER IS LOADED AND THEN TURN ON THE SUITE16 IT WORK FIND.

1. ALL OFF
2. RADIO PRESENTUP OR DOWN
3. TOGGLE COMMAND AM ,FM,WX
MORE TO COME
NEED TO HAVE TWO VARIABLE FOR ROOM SOURCES
1. FOR SOURCE THAT COULD BE PUT THE NAMEOF SOURCE IN, IF POSSIBLE
2. FOR SOURCE ON AND OFF
SOMETHING LIKE THIS {{MLSUITE16_ROOM_SOURCE_001}} VALUE=XM RADIO {{MLSUIT16_ROOM_SOURCE_001}} VALUE=ON OR OFF.
THIS WE THINK WOULD WORK BETTER WITH MAINLOBBY BUTTONS FOR STATUS.

LOUIS AVDCORPNY/TECH SUPPORT

AVDCORPNY
Expert
Expert
Posts: 604
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 7:38 pm
Location: 3231 lafayette ave, bronx
Contact: Send private message

Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:52 pm

download new version 601
still have same problem as above, these item need to be address
louis

User avatar
jinksjj
Member
Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 12:04 pm
Contact: Send private message

Fri Sep 07, 2007 12:10 pm

There is a new version available that we are hoping will fix the errors on startup. Although we have been unable to recreate these errors we believe that they are being caused by incorrect data in the database. This new version will check for this and try to fix the problem.

AVDCORPNY
Expert
Expert
Posts: 604
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 7:38 pm
Location: 3231 lafayette ave, bronx
Contact: Send private message

Sat Sep 08, 2007 11:58 am

STILL HAVE THE PROBLEM ON STARTUP OF MLSERVER GET ERROR 13 AND 440, WHEN IT FIRST CONNECT TO THE SUITE16.
IF WE TURN THE SUITE16 OFF AND STARTUP MLSERVER AND AFTER MLSERVER IS LOADED AND THEN TURN ON THE SUITE16 IT WORK FIND

WE HAVE INSTALLED IT ON THREE COMPUTER 2 WITH A FRESH COPY OF MLSERVER WITH JUST THAT PLUGIN AND GET THE SAME ERRORS
WE ALSO TRY OTHER SUITE16 UNIT STILL GET THE ERRORS

THE COMMAND IN THE MLSERVECMD NOT WORKING
THE ALLOFF COMMAND DON'T WORK

JINK
I THINK YOU DO A GREAT JOB WITH THE PLUGIN, ONCE ALL THE BUG ARE OUT.

ASK MARIO FOR OUR PHONE NUMBER, MAYBE IF WE TALK IT MIGHT HELP YOU RESOLVE SOME OF THE ERRORS.
LOUIS AVDCORPNY/TECH SUPPORT

mcascio

Tue Sep 11, 2007 3:24 pm

Please redownload latest driver.

Then send the allOff command and post your MLServer log and MLSuite16 log.

AVDCORPNY
Expert
Expert
Posts: 604
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 7:38 pm
Location: 3231 lafayette ave, bronx
Contact: Send private message

error files

Tue Sep 11, 2007 5:01 pm

here are hte log from the suite16 and mlserver
The alloff command don't work
and still get error 13 and error 440
error 440 show in mlserver log

also none of hte command in the mlservecmd for the tune or the irl5000
don't work
get back to me louis
Attachments
MLServer-20070903.pdf
(9.4 KiB) Downloaded 15 times
MLSuite16.pdf
(17.41 KiB) Downloaded 22 times
MLSuite16-a.pdf
(34.04 KiB) Downloaded 9 times

AVDCORPNY
Expert
Expert
Posts: 604
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 7:38 pm
Location: 3231 lafayette ave, bronx
Contact: Send private message

Wed Sep 19, 2007 10:58 am

HI guys any new update on error 13 and 440, also are you workingon fixing the command that don't work
louis avdcorpny/Tech support

Return to “ADA Products”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest