User avatar
maik
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 206
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 12:46 pm
Location: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Contact: Send private message

Alpha or Tint reflecting state or Value

Fri Apr 09, 2010 8:34 am

Is it possible to have Alpha or Tint of a Button reflect state or Value of a MLServe variable? If the value is 65 that Alpha becomes 65 not just 100% or 0% or just on and off?


Maik

User avatar
DavidL
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11689
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact: Send private message

Re: Alpha or Tint reflecting state or Value

Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:20 am

You could do that with a MLConditional or a MLScript to assign the value of a variable that the button uses as it's trigger on alpha value. There is likely a direct means to set a button's alpha value that Mario probably has posted over the years, but that would take some search or for a Mario response.

Ideally those techniques would get posted in the Wiki (if not there already).

mcascio

Re: Alpha or Tint reflecting state or Value

Fri Apr 09, 2010 10:13 am

Yes - you'd have to manage that from MLServer through an automation rule of some sort.

http://wiki.cinemaronline.com/index.php ... 7E.25Level

MLCmd|clientname~setProperty|tint~layer~aliasname~TintColor~%Level

Return to “MLS files/Buttons/Icons/Backgrounds/SWF/3rd Party Apps/Device Files”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest