ha_kiwi
New Member
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:19 am
Location: New Zealand
Contact: Send private message

RS232 with Touchscreens

Sun May 12, 2013 8:30 am

I have 2 PC's with Quad Videocards and Quad RS232 Cards which I intend to use with 4 touchscreens on each. I have 2 different types of quad RS232 cards. If I use standard RS232 Cables then both cards work fine with the Touchscreens but if I use Cat 5E Cables with DB9-RJ45 adapters 1 quad card works and 1 doesn't. Any ideas please as I cannot find another of the cards that work. Your help please I'm stuck

User avatar
AllonisDave
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11586
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Contact: Send private message

Re: RS232 with Touchscreens

Mon May 13, 2013 12:19 pm

My guess would be to check the Cat 5 cable and look for a bad connection. The card should not care what is connected to it. So it must be a cable malfunction.

Return to “Home Automation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest