User avatar
cborod
Is there life beyond myServer?
Is there life beyond myServer?
Posts: 1212
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 6:26 pm
Location: Mount Gretna, PA
Contact: Send private message

Tue Apr 24, 2007 11:44 am

Absolutely delicious!
ChrisB


___________________________________
"Round up the usual suspects."

User avatar
evad
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 11:47 am
Contact: Send private message

Wed Apr 25, 2007 9:45 am

I just wanted to say that these really are a work of art. By far the best scenes I have seen.

Any suggestions on how to get them formatted to a 1024x600 screen properly?

Thank you for sharing them with the community.

User avatar
dannay
Member
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 11:50 am
Location: Syracuse, Utah
Contact: Send private message

Wed Apr 25, 2007 10:37 am

evad,

You can replace my original 800x600 background with this 1024x600 background and then move around the buttons to fill the screen. Have fun and let me know if you have any other questions.

Dan
Attachments
3dmp background 1024x600.JPG
1024x600 version of the background JPEG image
3dmp background 1024x600.JPG (41.46 KiB) Viewed 1172 times

User avatar
evad
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 11:47 am
Contact: Send private message

Thu Apr 26, 2007 9:29 am

Thanks again Dan!

Worked great I really love it and the Wife actually likes it too!

User avatar
dannay
Member
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 11:50 am
Location: Syracuse, Utah
Contact: Send private message

Thu May 17, 2007 12:51 pm

Here is a minor update I have done. I have changed the home and back buttons on the top left of the screen from stock Cinemar buttons to something that looks a little more like the buttons on Windows Media Player 11 or IE7. The buttons are spread apart more than the Microsoft buttons to make them easier to hit on a touchscreen.

I think these new buttons are more consistent with the feel of the overall skin.
Attachments
3dmp background 800x600.JPG
3dmp background 800x600.JPG (68.59 KiB) Viewed 1030 times

User avatar
Hunter391
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2006 12:36 pm
Location: Sacramento, CA
Contact: Send private message

Mon May 28, 2007 2:14 pm

AWESOME thanks for sharing
Jay

kenanr
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 12:24 pm
Contact: Send private message

Fri Jun 08, 2007 5:02 pm

This is a screenshot showing both screens in my dual-screen setup. My projector is showing the movie (Finding Nemo) while my 15" touchscreen is displaying the theatertek remote control.
Did you do that by making 1 scene, with 2 monitors (one touchscreen and one the display) or is that 2 separate MainLobby scenes?

User avatar
dannay
Member
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 11:50 am
Location: Syracuse, Utah
Contact: Send private message

Mon Jun 11, 2007 10:10 am

kenanr,

In my setup, I have Mainlobby setup to display on my touchscreen and TheaterTek to display on my projector. The MainLobby screenshots in this thread are shown only on my touchscreen. The movie displayed on the projector is not a Mainlobby scene at all- it is just TheaterTek playing the movie.

Hope this helps
Dan

Ranger Home Automation
Expert
Expert
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 11:31 pm
Location: Temple, central Texas
Contact: Send private message

Mon Jul 30, 2007 9:08 am

WOW, very impressive work. Inspirational.

I have a 17" touchscreen. What do I need to import the file into to make it a 1280x1024? I am thinking it would be pretty easy?

Thanks!!

Return to “User Gallery - Screenshots”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests