jerry s
Member
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 11:02 pm
Location: Miami, FL
Contact: Send private message

Control ElkM1G Outputs from MainLobby

Mon Dec 05, 2011 9:01 am

I have my ElkM1G connected to HomeSeer. I also have the MLHS Plugin. Is there a way to pass commands from MainLobby, through the MLHS Plugin, to turn an Elk Output on or off?

mcascio

Re: Control ElkM1G Outputs from MainLobby

Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:04 am

I don't know of the exact syntax off the top of my head, but you should be able to do it. Optionally, I've seen dealers use serial splitter software. That would allow both HomeSeer and MainLobby to communicate directly with the Elk.

User avatar
Krumpy
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1350
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2003 11:17 pm
Location: Minneapolis, Mn
Contact: Send private message

Re: Control ElkM1G Outputs from MainLobby

Fri Dec 30, 2011 8:01 pm

This is certainly possible. You can use HomeSeer Events to trigger and send commands over.

Second, you can also use the Elk ethernet module and then have both HomeSeer and MLServer equally communicate with the ELK. I have had 5 separate systems communicate with the ELk. Works fine as long as you have the Elk Ethernet module.

User avatar
ronsatter
Is there life beyond myServer?
Is there life beyond myServer?
Posts: 1304
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 1:40 am
Location: San Leandro, CA
Contact: Send private message

Re: Control ElkM1G Outputs from MainLobby

Sat Dec 31, 2011 12:03 am

Hi Krumpy,

Would you please post a link to the latest version of MLHSPlugin, so we can use it with ML4?

My ML3 to ML4 changeover depends heavily on your plugin.

Thanks,

Ron
If it ain't broke ... don't fix it!


Return to “Homeseer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest