sonypoolplr
Is there life beyond myServer?
Is there life beyond myServer?
Posts: 1746
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 8:48 am
Location: New Jersey
Contact: Send private message

Loosing Connection?

Mon Feb 23, 2009 7:31 pm

For the last two days I have had to push the disconnect button multiple times and then the connect button multiple times to get the plugin/global cache unit to work. Does anyone know why this is happening? If this is the way this combination is supposed to work, I am not very happy with it. All of the other Cinemar plugins work well but this one is a real pain.

User avatar
jjjukebox
Is there life beyond myServer?
Is there life beyond myServer?
Posts: 1026
Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 10:54 pm
Location: Toronto
Contact: Send private message

Mon Feb 23, 2009 10:31 pm

Depending on if You get an error message back or not but I found that some hex codes either hung up the GC response back or caused it to timeout.

I have had to be very careful on getting correct hex codes when learning them.

Turn on the log and monitor which commands dont get a "RCVD" response or cause an error and try relearning it.

Had this problem for years and finally think I got things running with out errors.

Just a suggestion.
J.J. Jukebox
Member

rileydog
Expert
Expert
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 1:25 am
Location: Kalamazoo, Michigan
Contact: Send private message

Wed Mar 04, 2009 12:28 am

I have had the same problem recently - when I was testing commands, I would have to restart ML because GC would cease up. I would throw commands thinking something else was wrong and when I restarted ML all was well.

My trick was re-learning some commands in GC - for example, I had a problem where when I sent a volume down to a HK receiver - everything went haywire. Then, I re-learned the command and it worked fine after a restart.

Return to “Global Cache”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest