T.Wells
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 379
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 9:19 pm
Location: Philadelphia Suburbs
Contact: Send private message

Tue Dec 18, 2007 11:21 am

Is that command not working for you or you haven't tested it yet?

It should switch all inputs including optical assuming the switcher is still in basic mode.
Mario,

The command is not working. The unit is in basic mode. The above command switched to component video (which was right) and coax-digital audio. The optical is not active in this scenario. I had to change via IR to get the unit to have optical audio on.

Thanks,
T.Wells

T.Wells
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 379
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 9:19 pm
Location: Philadelphia Suburbs
Contact: Send private message

Tue Dec 18, 2007 11:29 am

Is that command not working for you or you haven't tested it yet?

It should switch all inputs including optical assuming the switcher is still in basic mode.
Mario,

For kicks, I just changed the unit to advanced mode. I get the same effect.

However, I now notice that using TVID instead of ALL switches the unit properly so I think that I am in business!
T

mcascio

Tue Dec 18, 2007 11:39 am

Ooops...after reviewing the docs, it looks like you might need to set it to advanced mode and issue a macro.

MLServeCmd.MLMatrixSwitcher|1~Switch~All~1~1
in advanced mode only switches component video

MLServeCmd.MLMatrixSwitcher|1~Switch~TAUD~1~1
in advanced mode switches toslink audio



For your own knowledge:
MLServeCmd.MLMatrixSwitcher|1~Switch~All~1~1
In basic mode switches component video & coax audio

T.Wells
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 379
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 9:19 pm
Location: Philadelphia Suburbs
Contact: Send private message

Tue Dec 18, 2007 11:42 am

Ooops...after reviewing the docs, it looks like you might need to set it to advanced mode and issue a macro.

MLServeCmd.MLMatrixSwitcher|1~Switch~All~1~1
in advanced mode only switches component video

MLServeCmd.MLMatrixSwitcher|1~Switch~TAUD~1~1
in advanced mode switches toslink audio



For your own knowledge:
MLServeCmd.MLMatrixSwitcher|1~Switch~All~1~1
In basic mode switches component video & coax audio
Thanks! I think that if I am only using optical cables (which is the case now), I can get away with a single command line using TVID. I'll keep testing ... :D

mcascio

Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:06 pm

Yup - you are correct.

It looks like TVID switches component and toslink audio. If you end up adding Coax Audio, then you may need to add to your command.

Return to “Video Storm”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest