jackpod
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:26 pm
Contact: Send private message

Fri Nov 03, 2006 3:40 pm

there are 13 objects per zone X6, each of the now playing is 5 single line text boxes X 4 the 4 buttons across the top and the date and time

What could be causing the issues?

jackpod
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:26 pm
Contact: Send private message

Fri Nov 03, 2006 3:52 pm

I tried doing a copy paste and after I had 4 zones copied (design mode, holding shift key) I got a dialog saying macromedia flash script was running slowly, I had to terminate with task mgr

What is this all about?

Doctor, Am I terminal?

User avatar
DavidL
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11842
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact: Send private message

Fri Nov 03, 2006 3:57 pm

Here is the quick copy /paste I did.
You are getting the flash error due to the number of buttons on the scene. This is the same prob I had.
I probably did not grab all of the assets on the scene.
Attachments
Nuvo_DDL2.mls
(58.94 KiB) Downloaded 137 times

jackpod
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:26 pm
Contact: Send private message

Fri Nov 03, 2006 4:44 pm

Ok, I can load that, now why does your scene only use about 22% CPU and mine takes 45-50% CPU. The only objects you didn't grab were across the top 4 or so buttons and a couple text.single line/ date and time. Is it the animated button (b0002 animated, I believe)? or the background?

Please advise, Ideas or suggestions?

The box running MLServer and ML and J River is a 3.4ghz 4gigs ram with a 3ware 9550 and 8 250 gig sataII raid 5 w/hot swap, ELO 17" touch screen, gyro wireless keyboard/mouse

I do have about 225 variables being sent thru MLHSPlugin

User avatar
DavidL
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11842
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact: Send private message

Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:06 pm

I think it was the 400 buttons that I didn't copy that was causing cpu problems. :)

Did you start building the scene from scratch? ie: clicked New, and then started adding buttons? We are more interested in how that happened. Do you have a cat that walks across the keyboard hitting the mouse to add an invisible button?

jackpod
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:26 pm
Contact: Send private message

Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:48 pm

Well originally it was from scratch, it has been around for a few months and used for a couple different attempts at gaining control of my Nuvo. I do have 5 cats that lay all over my desk, one in particular likes to type with her tail, and one of my bearded dragons likes to lay between my hands while I type. How do you tell how many objects are on the page? will z-order show me that?

So maybe I should rebuild the page?

Jack

jackpod
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:26 pm
Contact: Send private message

Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:52 pm

Wow! according to Z-Order I have 53 pages of buttons. Is there any way to make them visible so I can see what is there?

I wonder what I am doing wrong?

Jack

jackpod
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:26 pm
Contact: Send private message

Fri Nov 03, 2006 7:01 pm

well I just checked most of my other scenes, they seem to be more realistic, 3 to 7 pages in z-order

Ok I will redo the page.

Jack

jackpod
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:26 pm
Contact: Send private message

Fri Nov 03, 2006 7:10 pm

:oops:
I just noticed it tells you how many buttons at the bottom in design mode, I knew it was there really I did, i just forgot, had a senior moment

User avatar
DavidL
Founder
Founder
Posts: 11842
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact: Send private message

Fri Nov 03, 2006 7:12 pm

Install this as an Excel Addin and you can see what is in there.
http://www.cinemaronline.com/software/3 ... obby2b.xla

Or did you throw away Excel when you retired?

User avatar
AutomatedOutlet
Member
Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 2:06 pm
Location: Dallas, TX
Contact: Send private message Yahoo Messenger AOL

Fri Nov 03, 2006 7:19 pm

Tracy all seems to be working well with the latest Concerto. I will try and play some this weekend.
Looking Good just need to get the devices split up and the screens working. I will check back later this weekend Jack to see how you are coming. Thanks for all the work you are doing. It has been a pleasure to work with you and Tracy on this project and it has come together nicely and pretty quick.
Have a great weekend everybody and talk to you later.

Jim
Martin Custer
Authorized Cinemar Distributor
www.AutomatedOutlet.com

jackpod
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:26 pm
Contact: Send private message

Fri Nov 03, 2006 7:26 pm

Ok, here it is with only 128 objects
Attachments
newnuvo.mls
(81.31 KiB) Downloaded 103 times

jackpod
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:26 pm
Contact: Send private message

Fri Nov 03, 2006 7:29 pm

Ha ha, no i still use Excel. I notice there are a few more buttons than what I can visually see, like 27. I only copied 101.

It sure updates faster :shock: But then I use KaVoom and I was blaming the speed on it

Jack

Return to “MLNuvo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests